

Office of the AVP for Financial Services Division of Administration and Finance P.O. Box 6808 · Fullerton, CA 92834 · Email: avpfinancialservices@fullerton.edu

Date: July 20, 2023

To: Campus Community

From:Laleh B. Graylee \mathcal{IBG}
Senior Associate Vice President for Financial Services

Subject: Expansion of Banned Travel States

As per the attached, the State of California has banned state-funded and state-sponsored travel to the following additional states: Missouri, Nebraska, and Wyoming.

This increases the total number of banned states to 26, as shown below:

1. Alabama	14. Montana
2. Arizona	15. Nebraska (as of October 1, 2023)
3. Arkansas	16. North Carolina
4. Florida	17. North Dakota
5. Georgia	18. Ohio
6. Idaho	19. Oklahoma
7. Indiana	20. South Carolina
8. Iowa	21. South Dakota
9. Kansas	22. Tennessee
10. Kentucky	23. Texas
11. Louisiana	24. Utah
12. Mississippi	25. West Virginia
13. Missouri (as of August 28, 2023)	26. Wyoming (as of July 14, 2023)

Please refer to the links below for additional information.

If you have any questions regarding the state travel ban, please contact Alberto Contreras, Director of Accounts Payable and Travel Operations (x3750) at <u>albertocontreras@fullerton.edu</u> or Michael Au-Yeung, University Controller (x4075) at <u>mau-yeung@fullerton.edu</u>.

REFERENCES

California State Attorney General's Website – Assembly Bill No. 1887 California Government Code Section 11139.8 CSU Travel Ban FAQ CSU Travel Ban and Clarification on Appropriate Use of Funds www.calstate.edu

Tracey L. Richardson Assistant Vice Chancellor/Controller

562-951-4540 trichardson@calstate.edu

Date:	July 17, 2023
То:	Chief Administrators and Business Officers
From:	Tracey L. Richardson, Tracey Richardson (Jul 17, 2023 13:55 PDT) Assistant Vice Chancellor/Controller, Financial Services
Re:	California Attorney General's Expansion of Banned Travel States

On July 14, 2023, Attorney General Robert Bonta announced that Missouri, Nebraska, and Wyoming will be added to the list of banned travel states. The effective date of this ban varies for each state. Please see the link below for the full press release.

July 14, 2023, OAG Announcement

Questions about this memo may be directed to Dawn Theodora, Associate Vice Chancellor and Deputy General Counsel at <u>dtheodora@calstate.edu</u> or Assistant Vice Chancellor and Controller Tracey L. Richardson at <u>trichardson@calstate.edu</u>.

General Information can also be found on the Attorney General's website: <u>https://oag.ca.gov/ab1887</u>.

The following states are subject to California's ban on state-funded and state-sponsored travel:

- 1. Alabama
- 2. Arizona
- 3. Arkansas
- 4. Florida
- 5. Georgia
- 6. Idaho
- 7. Indiana
- 8. Iowa

CSU Campuses

Bakersfield Channel Islands Chico Dominguez Hills East Bay Fresno Fullerton Humboldt Long Beach Los Angeles Maritime Academy Monterey Bay Northridge Pomona Sacramento San Bernardino San Diego San Francisco San José San Luis Obispo San Marcos Sonoma Stanislaus

CSII The California State University

OFFICE OF THE CHANCELLOR

- 9. Kansas
- 10. Kentucky
- 11. Louisiana
- 12. Mississippi
- 13. Missouri (as of August 28, 2023)
- 14. Montana
- 15. Nebraska (as of October 1, 2023)
- 16. North Carolina
- 17. North Dakota
- 18. Ohio
- 19. Oklahoma
- 20. South Carolina
- 21. South Dakota
- 22. Tennessee
- 23. Texas
- 24. Utah
- 25. West Virginia
- 26. Wyoming (as of July 14, 2023)

cc. Jolene Koester, Interim Chancellor of the CSU

Steve Relyea, Executive Vice Chancellor, Chief Financial Officer Campus Presidents

Financial Officer's Association

Andrew Jones, Executive Vice Chancellor and General Council

Sylvia Alva, Executive Vice Chancellor, Academic and Student Affairs

Vlad Marinescu, Vice Chancellor and Chief Audit Officer

Leora Freedman, Vice Chancellor, Human Resources